PERIYAR WIVERSITY

PERIYAR PALKALAI NAGAR, SALEM - 636 011

## SYNDICATE MEMBERS LIST AS ON 29.06.2015

1.	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-Officio Members-(1) The Secretary to Government in-charge of Higher Education Principal Secretary to Government,	
	Higher Education Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai-600 009.	
2.	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-O The Secretary to Government in-charge Secretary to Government,	
۷.	Health & Family Welfare Department, Secretariat, Fort St. George,	
	Chennai-600 009. Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-O	
2	The Secretary to Governmen	it in-charge of Law
3.	Secretary to Government, Law Department,	
	Secretariat, Fort St. George,	
	<i>Chennai – 600 009.</i>	
	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-Officio Members-(4) The Director of Collegiate Education	
4.	Director of Collegiate Education,	
	EVK Sampath Maligai,	
	(9 <sup>th</sup> Floor),	
	College Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai-600 006.	
	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-O The Director of Techni	
5.	Commissioner,	
	Directorate Technical Education	
	Guindy, Chennai-600 025.	Afficia Maushava (6)
	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-O The Director of Medic	
6.	Director of Medical Education,	
	162, EVR Periyar Salai, Kilpauk, Chennai-600 010.	
	Section 24(b)-Class-I- Ex-O	fficio Members-(7)
	The Director of Leg	
7.	Director of Legal Studies,	
	Purasawalkam High Road,	
	Kilpauk, Chennai-600 010.	

	Section 24(b)-Class-II-Other Members-(1) Two members elected by principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves in accordance with the system of proportional representation by				
	means of the single tra	nsferable vote			
8.	Dr. S. Arumugam,	From 31.10.2014 to 30.10.2017			
	Syndicate Member,				
	Principal,				
	Sengunthar Arts & Science College,				
	Tiruchengode – 637 205.				
9.	Dr. N. Rajendran,	From 31.10.2014 to 30.10.2017			
	Syndicate Member,				
	Principal,				
	Vivekanandha Arts & Science College Women,				
	Veerachipalayam,				
	Sankari, Salem – 637 303.				
	Section 24(b)-Class-II-Ot	ther Members-(2)			
	Two members elected by teachers of affiliated colleges, other than principals, from among themselves who are members of the Senate, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the				
10	single transferal				
10.	Thiru M. Xavier Denies,	From 31.10.2014 to 30.10.2017			
	Syndicate Member,				
	Director of Physical Education,				
11	Don Bosco College, Dharmapuri – 636 809.	Europe 21 10 2014 (- 17 01 2017			
11.	Dr. B. Mathivanan,	From 31.10.2014 to 17.01.2017			
	Syndicate Member,				
	Professor and Head,				
	Department of Commerce, MGR College, Hosur – 635 109.				
	11GK Conege, 1108ur – 055 105.				
	Section 24(b)-Class-II-Ot	her Members-(3)			
	One University Professor for every ten Heads of Departments of study and				
	research, schools of excellence or centres of advanced studies, or part				
	thereof, to be nominated by rotation among such Departments, schools an				
	centres by the Chancellor on the recomm	•			
12.	Dr. K. Thangavel,	From 19.12.2014 to 18.12.2017			
	Syndicate Member,				
	Professor and Head,				
	Department of Computer Science,				
	Periyar University,				
	Periyar Palkalai Nagar,				
	Salem – 636 011.				
13.	Dr. A. Muthusamy,	From 19.12.2014 to 18.12.2017			
	<i>Syndicate Member,</i>				
	Professor,				
	Department of Mathematics,				
	Periyar University,				
	Periyar Palkalai Nagar,				
	Salem – 636 011.				

	Section 24(b)-Class-II-Other Members-(5)			
	Three members from among the Academic Experts nominated by the			
	Chancellor			
14.	Dr. A. Karuppaiah,	From 17.07.2013 to 16.07.2016		
	Syndicate Member, Professor and Head,			
	Department of Sociology and Campus Director,			
	University of Madras,			
	Chepauk, Chennai – 600 005			
15.	Dr. B. Rajamannan,	From 17.07.2013 to 16.07.2016		
	Syndicate Member, Professor and Head,			
	Engineering Physics Section,			
	FEAT, Annamalai University,			
	Annamalainagar – 608 002			
16.	Thiru G. Prabakaran,	From 18.11.2013 to 17.11.2016		
	Syndicate Member, Vice-Chairman,			
	Narasu's Sarathy Institute of Technology,			
	Poosaripatty, Omalur Taluk,			
	Salem – 636 305.			
	Section 24(b)-Class-II-Other Members-(6)			
	One University Associate Professor nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by			
	rotation according to seniority			
17.	Dr. P. Nazni,	25.11.2014 to 24.11.2017		
	Syndicate Member, Associate Professor,			
	Dept. of Food Science and Nutrition,			
	Periyar University, Salem-11.			
	e <u>r Members-(7)</u>			
One University Assistant Professor nominated by the Vice-Chang				
	rotation according to seniority			
18.	Dr. A. Lalitha	25.11.2014 to 24.11.2017		
	Syndicate Member, Assistant Professor,			
	Dept. of Chemistry,			
	Periyar University, Salem-11.			

----